GOOD SHEPHERD LUTHERAN CHURCH

Leaders, Servants, Staff 2024-2025

(Feb. 2024-Jan. 2025)

CONGREGATION COUNCIL:

Officers of the Congregation:

<u>President:</u> Kris Peterson '26; <u>Vice President:</u> Chris Johnson '27; <u>Past President:</u> Tim Lecander '25; <u>Secretary</u>: Anne Clausen '26

<u>At Large Members</u>: Brian Caton '25 (facilities and ground liaison), Karin Martin-Hiner '25 (worship and music liaison), Lise Kildegaard '26 (education liaison), Marilyn Rue '26 (outreach and hospitality liaison), Sara Hopkins '27 (stewardship liaison) *The work of the council is facilitated by another officer of the congregation, the* <u>Treasurer</u>: John Moeller *And by the* <u>Personnel Committee</u>: *Matt Bills '26, Wes Anderson '25, Steve Holland '27

STANDING COMMITTEES:

*-denotes committee chair

EDUCATION:

*Melissa Bills '25, Laurie Biedermann '25, Harriet Hayes '26, ex officio: Kelli Gapinski, Erica Yaneff

Adult Forum Subcommittee: on pause

OUTREACH AND HOSPITALITY:

Bonnie Johnson '25, Sue Blom '26, Jill Wood '27, ex officio: Erica Yaneff

Communications Subcommittee:

Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp, Kathy Buzza

FACILITIES AND GROUNDS:

*Jim Fritz '25, Bob Wilson '26,

Lance Wood '26, ex officio: Tristan Occhipinti

Landscape Subcommittee:

Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp, Norma & Harley Refsal

STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE:

Luther Snow '25, Melanie Folkerts '26, Steve Hopkins '27

WORSHIP & MUSIC COMMITTEE:

*Bobby Vrtis '25, Rolf Svanoe '26, Dave Siefken '27; ex officio: Brooke Joyce (Music Director) Elizabeth Kaschins (altar guild)

CHURCH STAFF

Interim Pastor: Pr. David Wrightsman (Jan-June)

Music Director: Brooke Joyce

Director of Children, Youth & Family Ministry:

Kelli Gapinski

Ministry and Communications Coordinator:

Erica Yaneff

Office and Building Manager: Tristan Occhipinti

Facilities Caretaker: Mike Sammons

Security: Erik Berg

ADDITIONAL COMMITTEES, REPRESENTATIVES, POSITIONS

Aase Haugen Senior Services Representatives:

Kathy Buzza '25, Cindy Ernst '26, Matt Tapscott '27

Audit Committee: (appointed by council)

John Schroeher, Steve Holland, Jason Martin-Hiner, Paul Skrade

Depot Outlet, Inc., Voting Representatives:

(elected by council)

Bonnie Flora, Melanie Folkerts

Decorah Community Food Pantry: Luther Snow '27

Governing Documents Committee:

Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp

Lutheran Cemetery Association Representative:

Dave Peterson, Gary Hildebrandt

Mission Assistance Fund:

Pastor, John Moeller, Matt Tapscott

Mission Endowment Fund Committee:

Jerry Bruce '26, Jim Buzza '25, John Jefferson '25, Brian Solberg '25, Erin Anderson '26

Nominating Committee:

Marty Steele, Reg Laursen, Pastor, two outgoing Council members elected by Council in Fall 2024

Northeastern Iowa Synod/Upper Iowa River Conference Voting Members:

Kris Peterson, Chris Johnson, Pastor Altar Guild Chair: Elizabeth Kaschins Financial Secretary: Marie Freerking WELCA Chair: Bey Sheridan

*-denotes team convenors

Social Justice Team: (re-forming) *Marion Pruitt-Jefferson, Marty Steele, Marilyn Rue, Martha Monson Lowe, George Lowe, Kathy Buzza, Cheri Lane

Racial Justice Team: *Jane Jakoubek, Sandhya Purohit Caton, Laura Barlament, Kelli Gapinski, Gabe Hiner, Bob Larson, Germano Streese, Cheri Lane