GOOD SHEPHERD LUTHERAN CHURCH

2023-24 Congregation Officers, Council, Committees and Subcommittees (Feb. 2023-Jan. 2024) Church Staff And Music & Worship Leaders

CONGREGATION COUNCIL:

2023 Congregation Council:

Officers of the Congregation: President: Tim Lecander '25 ; **Vice President:** Kris Peterson '26; **Past President:** Cindy Ernst '24 **Secretary**: Anne Jacobsen Clausen '26,

At Large Members: Chris Johnson '24, Brian Caton '25, Karin Martin-Hiner '25, Lise Kildegaard '26, Marilyn Rue '26 *The work of the council facilitated by*: another officer of the congregation, the Treasurer: John Moeller '24 *And by: the Personnel Committee:* *Matt Bills '26, Doug Nalean-Carlson '24, Wes Anderson '25,

STANDING COMMITTEES:

*-denotes committee chair EDUCATION: *Melissa Bills '25 - Laurie Biedermann '25 -Harriet Hayes '26 Adult Forum Subcommittee: on pause

OUTREACH AND HOSPITALITY:

*Rebecca Boehm Shaffer '24, Bonnie Johnson '25 Sue Blom '26 **Communications Subcommittee:** Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp, Kathy Buzza

FACILITIES AND GROUNDS:

*Jim Fritz '25, Bob Wilson '26, Lance Wood '26 **Landscape Subcommittee**: Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp, Norma & Harley Refsal, Cheryl Donlon

STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE:

*Jerry Bruce '25, Luther Snow '25, Ginny Olson '26

WORSHIP & MUSIC COMMITTEE:

*Bobby Vrtis '25, Stephanie Hoff '24, Rolf Svanoe '26, ex officio: Brooke Joyce (Music Director) Elizabeth Kaschins (altar guild)

*denotes team convenors Social Justice Team: (re-forming)*Marion Pruitt-Jefferson

Anti-Racism Team: *Jane Jakoubek, Sandhya Purohit Caton, Laura Barlament, Kelli Gapinski, Gabe Hiner, Bob Larson, Germano Stresse

<u>ADDITIONAL COMMITTEES &</u> <u>REPRESENTATIVES</u>

Aase Haugen Senior Services Representatives: Donna Bahr '24, Kathy Buzza '25, Cindy Ernst '26 Audit Committee: (appointed by council) John Schroeher ('24), Steve Holland ('24), Jason Martin-Hiner)'24), Depot Outlet, Inc., Voting Representatives: (elected by council) Bonnie Flora, Bev Sheridan **Governing Documents Committee:** Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp Lutheran Cemetery Association Representative: Richard Wuest (second term, 2026), Glendalu Wuest (2025) **Mission Assistance Fund:** Pastor Amy, John Moeller, Matt Tapscott **Mission Endowment Fund Committee:** Jerry Bruce '26, Jim Buzza '25, John Jefferson '25, Brian Solberg '25, Erin Anderson '26 Nominating Committee: Matt Tapscott, Marty Steele, Pastor Amy, two out-going Council members elected by Council in Fall 2023 Northeastern Iowa Synod/Upper Iowa River **Conference Voting Members:** Tim Lecander, Kris Peterson, Pastor Amy

CHURCH STAFF & WORSHIP LEADERS

Pastor: Amy Zalk Larson Music Director: Brooke Joyce Director of Children, Youth and Family Ministry: Kelli Gapinski Ministry Support Coordinator: Erica Yaneff Altar Guild Chair: Elizabeth Kaschins Facilities Caretaker: Mike Sammons Financial Secretary: Marie Freerking Security: Erik Berg